Competence in hydraulics

For over 50 years, Viereck & Co. GmbH & Co. KG has stood for competence in hydraulics. For 8 years they have also been successfully involved in control technology and industrial electronics and are active as a supplier for well-known customers from a wide range of industries with individual system solutions.

Practical project management specially tailored to the company

The day-to-day work of the company is characterized by very specific work processes. Therefore, it was important to the management to establish a project management process that is very practice-oriented and specially tailored to the company's way of working, and which is oriented as closely as possible to the common standards.

With the start of the next project "ICHTHYS", which is very decisive for the company's success, a suitable opportunity arose for the company to optimize its project management. The new project management system to be established should provide more planning security and be adaptable to other projects in the company.

"The proof of the pudding is in the eating. The trial day finally convinced me."

(Ralf Schilling, Managing Director Viereck)

 

Contribution HoPM

Through the very practical approach of creating a guideline for the project management procedure from the exemplary planning of a current project carried out together with the project staff, the customer can make the best possible use of project management consulting for himself. He achieves that the project is planned according to professional standards and thus becomes more controllable.

The expertise brought in by the PM Transformance project management consultants guarantees that the new project management approach is based on international standards and is thus also suitable for cooperation with international customers and partners.

The close involvement of project staff in the planning process ensures that the process steps and tools used for planning are aligned with the company's way of working and that staff are already very familiar with the new system through direct testing of the methodology. For easy re-application of the uniform project management procedure developed in the pilot project, the project management manual provides a clear overview of the individual process steps and forms for successful project management as a guide.

Contact

Julia von Bomsdorff

Consultant

j.v.bomsdorff[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Viereck & Co. GmbH & Co. KG

Kompetenz in Hydraulik

Seit über 50 Jahren steht die Viereck & Co. GmbH & Co. KG für Kompetenz in Hydraulik. Seit 8 Jahren befasst sie sich zudem erfolgreich mit Steuerungstechnik und Industrieelektronik und sind als Zulieferer für namhafte Kunden aus den verschiedensten Branchen mit individuellen Systemlösungen tätig.

Praxisorientiertes Projektmanagement speziell aufs Unternehmen zugeschnitten

Der Arbeitsalltag des Unternehmens ist von sehr spezifischen Arbeitsabläufen geprägt. Somit war es dem Management wichtig, sehr praxisorientiert einen speziell auf die Arbeitsweise des Unternehmens zugeschnittenen Projektmanagement-Prozess zu etablieren, der sich möglichst nah an den verbreiteten Standards orientiert.

Mit dem Start des nächsten für den Unternehmenserfolg sehr entscheidenden Projekts “ICHTHYS” ergab sich für das Unternehmen eine geeignete Gelegenheit, das Projektmanagement zu optimieren. Das neu zu etablierende Projektmanagement-System soll mehr Planungssicherheit liefern und auf andere Projekte im Unternehmen adaptierbar sein.

„Probieren geht über Studieren.
Der Probetag hat mich endgültig überzeugt.“

Ralf Schilling, Geschäftsführer Viereck

 

Unser Beitrag

Durch das sehr praxisnahe Vorgehen, aus der gemeinsam mit den Projektmitarbeitern durchgeführten exemplarischen Planung eines aktuellen Projekts einen Leitfaden für das Projektmanagement-Vorgehen zu erstellen, kann der Kunde die Projektmanagement-Beratung bestmöglich für sich ausschöpfen. Er erreicht, dass das Projekt nach professionellen Maßstäben geplant und dadurch besser steuerbar wird.

Die eingebrachte Expertise der PM Transformance Projektmanagement-Berater garantiert, dass sich das neue Projektmanagement-Vorgehen an internationalen Standards orientiert und so auch für die Zusammenarbeit mit den internationalen Kunden und Partnern geeignet ist.

Die enge Einbindung der Projektmitarbeiter in den Planungsprozess stellt dabei sicher, dass die zur Planung verwendeten Prozess-Schritte und Werkzeuge auf die Arbeitsweise des Unternehmens abgestimmt sind und die Mitarbeiter bereits durch das direkte Erproben der Methodik mit dem neuen System bestens vertraut sind. Zur einfachen erneuten Anwendung des im Pilotprojekt erarbeiteten einheitlichen Projektmanagement-Vorgehens liefert das Projektmanagement-Handbuch als Leitfaden einen anschaulichen Überblick über die einzelnen Prozess-Schritte und Formulare für ein erfolgreiches Projektmanagement.

Ansprechpartnerin

Julia von Bomsdorff

Consultant

j.v.bomsdorff[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •