Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH (SEBN)

One company, many locations

Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH is a supplier, service provider and full system supplier for the international automotive industry. The company has been operating successfully in the market for more than 25 years and employs over 25,000 people at 21 locations worldwide.

Major project control through program management

In order to reduce costs and remain flexible, SEBN decides to relocate the production of wire harnesses for a series vehicle from the site in Slovakia to Tunisia. This change of location was not to affect the agreed delivery schedule. SEBN had to ensure delivery to the customer seamlessly and in the usual quality even during the relocation phase.

„The PM FIRE-FIGHTERS program manager quickly managed to get an overview of the complex and acute sub-projects and to support us in managing them with a number of pragmatic measures. This freed up the project managers to focus on completing their sub-projects. This enabled us to coordinate all the steps and dependencies for relocating the production facility in an overall plan.“

Heiko Roeloffs, Head of Project Management Office, Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH

 

Contribution HoPM:

At the time of the project start, SEBN lacked its own capacities to set up and manage the efficient coordination of the various sub-projects within the framework of an overarching organizational form in a program. PM FIREFIGHTERS provided these capacities and took over the program management of the overall project as an external service provider at this point in close cooperation with SEBN.

Based on the overall work breakdown structure, dedicated planning was carried out across all areas and projects in ongoing program management. In addition to coordinating the interfaces and setting priorities, this included coordinating the build-up of expertise, resources, milestones and the schedule.

Contact

Hauke Thun

Managing Director

h.thun[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH (SEBN)

Ein Unternehmen, viele Standorte

Die Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH ist ein Zulieferer, Dienstleister und Full-System-Supplier für die internationale Automobilindustrie. Das Unternehmen ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren erfolgreich am Markt tätig und beschäftigt über 25.000 Mitarbeiter an 21 Standorten weltweit.

Großprojekt-Steuerung durch Programm-Management

Um Kosten zu sparen und flexibel zu bleiben, beschließt SEBN, die Produktion von Kabelbäumen für ein Serienfahrzeug vom Standort in der Slowakei nach Tunesien zu verlagern. Dieser Standortwechsel durfte den vereinbarten Lieferplan nicht beeinträchtigen. SEBN musste die Lieferung an den Kunden auch während der Umzugsphase nahtlos und in gewohnter Qualität gewährleisten.

„Der Programm-Manager von PM FIRE-FIGHTERS schaffte es schnell, sich einen Überblick über die komplexen und akuten Unterprojekte zu verschaffen und uns bei der Steuerung dieser mit einer Reihe von pragmatischen Maßnahmen zu unterstützen. Die Projektverantwortlichen hatten so wieder den Rücken frei, um sich auf den Abschluss ihrer Unterprojekte zu fokussieren. So konnten wir alle Schritte und Abhängigkeiten zur Verlagerung der Produktionsstätte in einem Gesamtplan koordinieren.“

Heiko Roeloffs, Leiter Projekt Management Office, Sumitomo Electric Bordnetze GmbH

 

Unser Beitrag

Zum Zeitpunkt des Projektstarts fehlten SEBN die eigenen Kapazitäten, um die effiziente Koordination der verschiedenen Unterprojekte im Rahmen einer übergreifenden Organisationsform in einem Programm aufzusetzen und zu steuern. Die PM FIREFIGHTERS bieten diese Kapazitäten und übernahmen als externer Dienstleister an dieser Stelle in enger Zusammenarbeit mit SEBN das Programm-Management des Gesamtvorhabens.

Auf Basis des Gesamt-Projektstrukturplans erfolgte die dedizierte Planung über alle Bereiche und Projekte im fortlaufenden Programm-Management. Neben der Koordination der Schnittstellen und Festlegung der Prioritäten umfasste dies die Abstimmung des Knowhow-Aufbaus, der Ressourcen, Meilensteine und des Terminplans.

Ansprechpartner

Hauke Thun

Managing Director

h.thun[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •