Kliewe

Kliewe - individual solutions for the industry

Kliewe GmbH from Hamburg is one of the leading companies in industrial plant, container and pipeline construction. Every day, more than 400 employees are committed to high-quality and durable solutions for storage, production, transport and temperature control of various media. Kliewe offers consulting, engineering, factory production and assembly with its own skilled personnel through to full-service contracts from a single source.

Professional project and supplementary management in industrial plant and pipeline construction

With the changeover of cost management in the company, Kliewe decided to establish professional project management and thus increase planning reliability and strengthen supplementary management. In addition to the clarification of tasks and responsibilities, the creation of a uniform understanding and approach for projects with a project management system suitable for the size of the company is intended within this framework. The resulting project management system is to be developed based on an exemplary project and be adaptable to other projects in the company.

„The implementation of project management helps Kliewe to meet international industrial customers on an equal footing and to offer and implement our 'everything from one source' concept in a binding manner.“

Thomas Kliewe - Geschäftsführer Kliewe

 

Contribution HoPM:

A uniform and practice-oriented project management system was introduced to increase planning reliability and strengthen supplementary management. At the beginning, existing best practices in the company were identified and suitable PM methods were presented, tested and selected by means of workshops. The selected combination of best practices and methods was documented in a practice-oriented project management guide and scaled to different project sizes. In order to establish a uniform level of knowledge and wording, the project staff were trained according to the GPM standard and completed the examination for the basic certificate.

The most important success factor in establishing project management in companies is anchoring the work method in the company. In order to achieve this, the project managers were provided with a sparring partner who supported the practical application of the guide. In addition, the project managers set up a knowledge team to derive further improvements from the experience gained during application. This resulted in a living project management system that kept pace with Kliewe's growth.

Contact

Sibylle Schmidtke

Consultant

s.schmidtke[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Kliewe

Individuelle Lösungen für die Industrie

Die Kliewe GmbH aus Hamburg ist eines der führenden Unternehmen im industriellen Anlagen-, Behälter- und Rohrleitungsbau. Täglich setzen sich mehr als 400 Mitarbeiter für hochwertige und langlebige Lösungen für Lagerung, Herstellung, Transport und Temperieren von unterschiedlichen Medien ein. Kliewe bietet Beratung über Engineering, Werksfertigung und Montage mit eigenem Fachpersonal bis hin zum Full-Service-Auftrag aus einer Hand an.

Professionelles Projekt- und Nachtragsmanagement im industriellen Anlagen- und Rohrleitungsbau

Mit der Umstellung des Kostenmanagements im Unternehmen beschließt Kliewe, ein professionelles Projektmanagement aufzubauen und damit die Planungssicherheit zu erhöhen und das Nachtragsmanagement zu stärken. Neben der Klärung der Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten ist in diesem Rahmen die Schaffung eines gleichen Verständnisses und einer einheitlichen Herangehensweise für Projekte mit einem zur Unternehmensgröße passendem Projektmanagement beabsichtigt. Das resultierende Projektmanagement-System soll anhand eines beispielhaften Projekts erarbeitet werden und auf andere Projekte im Unternehmen adaptierbar sein.

„Die Implementierung des Projektmanagements verhilft Kliewe dazu, internationalen Industriekunden auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen und unser Konzept ‚Alles aus einem Hause‘ verbindlich anzubieten und umzusetzen“

Thomas Kliewe - Geschäftsführer Kliewe

 

Unser Beitrag

Zur Erhöhung der Planungssicherheit und Stärkung des Nachtragsmanagement wurde ein einheitliches und praxisorientiertes Projektmanagementsystems eingeführt. Zu Beginn wurden bestehende best practises im Unternehmen identifiziert und mittels Workshops geeignete PM Methoden vorgestellt, ausprobiert und ausgewählt. Die gewählte Kombination aus best practises und Methoden wurde in einem praxisorientiertem Projektmanagement-Leitfaden dokumentiert und eine Skalierung auf verschiedene Projektgrößen vorgenommen. Um einen einheitlichen Kenntnisstand und Wording zu etablieren, wurden die Projektmitarbeiter nach dem GPM Standard geschult und legten die Prüfung zum Basiszertifikat ab.

Der wichtigste Erfolgsfaktor beim Aufbau von Projektmanagement in Unternehmen ist die Verankerung der Arbeitsweise im Unternehmen. Um dies zu erreichen, wurde den Projektleitern ein Sparringspartner an die Seite gestellt, der die praktische Anwendung des Leitfadens unterstütze. Zudem haben die Projektleiter ein Knowledge-team gegründet, um aus den Erfahrungen bei der Anwendung weitere Verbesserungen abzuleiten. Daraus entstand ein lebendiges Projektmanagementsystem, welches mit dem Wachstum von Kliewe gleichziehen konnte.

Ansprechpartnerin

Sibylle Schmidtke

Consultant

s.schmidtke[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •