Hansa Heemann

Refreshment for everyone

HANSA-HEEMANN AG has been one of the leading suppliers of mineral water and refreshment beverages in Germany for four decades. This consistency is based on a sustainable business model that is practiced in all areas of the company and continuously takes into account the requirements of the environment as well as the constantly changing markets.

Expansion of the plant area and increase in filling capacity

In December 2016, the Hansa-Heemann AG acquired a property at a distance of approx. 1000m from the existing Bruchsal site. The aim was to launch a second bottling line for mineral water at both sites by the fourth quarter of 2017, thus expanding the bottling capacity. It quickly became evident that this was a challenging and time-consuming project. To bring it to a successful completion, the project management had to be sharpened.

„All those involved can be proud of what has been achieved: a plant has been built at great speed, plant construction has worked out despite the high demands, and a new production facility has been put into operation. North and South have grown together in this process, demonstrating team spirit, solidarity and perseverance!“

M. Weller, Projekt Lead Hansa-Heemann

 

Contribution HoPM:

At the beginning, the senior project manager conducted an intensive lessons learned session. Derived from the resulting recommendations for further action based on the experience gained from an earlier plant expansion at the Bruchsal site, the project was tailored to the specific needs of the customer. A detailed definition of the project with a corresponding project phase plan and comprehensive risk analysis was essential.

In the project management, a junior project manager occupied the project office set up specifically for the project and supported the project manager in conducting the necessary workshops and meetings, took over essential components of the project communication as well as the status tracking. Due to the impact of a dynamic market on the project, the implementation of an effective change management system also ensured the success of the project. Through the development and use of a Kanban board, the project commissioning ran in a structured and self-organized manner by a commissioning team that was in daily communication and successfully managed all service providers, despite delays in the project schedule. This had a positive effect on the team spirit and ultimately led to the success of the project.

The connection of both new operating facilities to the existing infrastructure presented a particular challenge. The commissioning scope had to be adjusted to take into account the economic aspects of the total capacity and real sales volume. However, it turned out that the launch was not only a technical challenge, but also a social one. On the one hand, new personnel had to be hired and trained in time, and on the other, perceived barriers between the new and old teams or operating units had to be broken down. A change management process was initiated, which aimed, among other things, at developing a sustainable team spirit.

Contact

Dr. Sophia Schubert

Project Management

s.schubert[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Hansa Heemann

Erfrischung für jedermann

HANSA-HEEMANN AG gehört seit vier Jahrzehnten zu den führenden Anbietern von Mineralwasser und Erfrischungsgetränken in Deutschland. Diese Beständigkeit basiert auf einem nachhaltigen Geschäftsmodell, das in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens gelebt wird und kontinuierlich den Anforderungen der Umwelt sowie den sich stetig verändernden Märkten Rechnung trägt.

Erweiterung des Werkgebiets und Vergrößerung der Abfüllkapazität

Die Hansa-Heemann AG erwarb im Dezember 2016 ein Grundstück in ca. 1000m Entfernung zum bestehenden Standort Bruchsal. Ziel war es auf beiden Betriebsstätten bis zum vierten Quartal 2017 eine zweite Abfüllanlage für Mineralwasser in Betrieb zu nehmen, um somit die Abfüllkapazität zu erweitern. Es stellte sich schnell heraus, dass dies ein anspruchsvolles und zeitintensives Projekt darstellte. Um es erfolgreich zum Abschluss zu bringen, musste das Projektmanagement geschärft werden.

„Alle Beteiligten können auf das Geleistete stolz sein: Ein Werk wurde in rasender Geschwindigkeit aufgebaut, der Anlagenbau hat trotz der hohen Anforderungen geklappt, und eine neue Betriebsstätte wurde in Betrieb genommen. Nord und Süd sind bei diesem Prozess zusammengewachsen, haben Teamgeist, Solidarität und Ausdauer bewiesen!“

M. Weller, Projektleiter Hansa-Heemann

 

Unser Beitrag

Zu Beginn führte der Senior Projektmanager ein intensives Lessons Learned durch. Abgeleitet aus den resultierenden Handlungsempfehlungen auf Basis der Erfahrungen aus einer früheren Werkserweiterung am Standort Bruchsal konnte das Projekt zugschnitten auf die speziellen Bedürfnisse des Kunden aufgesetzt werden. Essentiell war hierbei eine detaillierte Definition des Vorhabens mit entsprechendem Projektphasenplan und umfangreichen Risikoanalyse.

In der Projektdurführung besetzte ein Junior Projektmanager das eigens für das Projekt aufgesetzte Projektbüro und unterstützte den Projektleiter bei der Durchführung von erforderlichen Workshops und Meetings, übernahm wesentliche Bestandteile der Projektkommunikation sowie die Statusverfolgung. Aufgrund der Auswirkungen eines dynamischen Marktes auf das Projekt sicherte auch die Implementierung eines effektvollen Änderungsmanagements den Erfolg des Projektes. Durch die Entwicklung und den Einsatz eines Kanban Boards lief die Inbetriebnahme trotz Verzögerungen im Projektablauf strukturiert und selbstorganisiert durch ein Inbetriebnahmeteam, welches im täglichen Austausch stand und erfolgreich alle Dienstleister steuerte. Dies wirkte sich positiv auf das Teamgefühl aus und führte letztendlich zum Projekterfolg.

Eine besondere Herausforderung stellte der Anschluss beider neuen Betriebsstätten an die bestehende Infrastruktur dar. Der Inbetriebnahme-Umfangs musste unter Berücksichtigung der ökonomischen Betrachtung der Gesamtkapazität und realen Absatzmenge angepasst werden. Es stellte sich jedoch heraus, dass die Inbetriebnahme nicht nur eine technische Herausforderung war, sondern auch eine soziale. Zum einen musste neues Personal rechtzeitig eingestellt und geschult werden und zum anderen musste gefühlte Barrieren zwischen dem neuen und alten Team bzw. Betriebsstätten abgebaut werden. Ein Änderungsmanagement wurde angestoßen, welches u.a auf die Entwicklung eines nachhaltigen Teamgefühl abzielte.

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Sophia Schubert

Project Management

s.schubert[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •