Hamburg Energie

Staying on course for the energy turnaround

In 2009, the Hamburg Senate founded HAMBURG ENERGIE. Since then, Hamburg has once again had its own municipal utility with a mandate to supply its customers exclusively with nuclear- and coal-free electricity. Hamburg Energie is the largest producer of solar and wind energy in Hamburg and supplies over 150,000 customers.

Preparing decisive steps for Hamburg's heat transition

The energy supplier is driving forward the energy turnaround with various projects. Characteristic of projects in the energy sector are their long lead times, which are caused by complex issues in the context of conceptual design and feasibility studies. With professional project management, HAMBURG ENERGIE ensures that projects are coordinated centrally and that project information is available transparently to all participants and stakeholders.

A particular challenge in the project was to ensure a maximum moderate price increase for the end consumers. In particular, security of supply had to be taken into account and additional CO2 savings had to be achieved. Another focus was on acceptance by the authorities and by citizens.

„Based on the solid planning and reliable execution provided by the House of PM, we were able to successfully complete the feasibility study for one of our major projects - despite a high workload for the project team due to day-to-day business and other projects. Thanks to the well-structured, overarching communication with all sub-projects, even outside our company, I was continuously informed about the project status and was always able to keep an eye on the overall construct.“

Thomas-Tim Sävecke - Head of Produktion at HAMBURG ENERGIE

 

Contribution HoPM:

The services of House of PM were interim project management and included project definition, planning, control and completion of the project. A project office was set up and subsequently put into operation. The PM methodology and facilitation developed for Hamburg Energie made the difference to the successful completion of the project.

Contact

Dr. Sophia Schubert

Project Management

s.schubert[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Hamburg Energie

Kurs halten auf die Energiewende

2009 gründete der Senat HAMBURG ENERGIE. Seither hat Hamburg wieder einen eigenen städtischen Versorger mit dem Auftrag, seine Kunden ausschließlich mit atom- und kohlefreiem Strom zu versorgen. Hamburg Energie ist größter Produzent von Sonnen- und Windenergie in Hamburg und versorgt über 150.000 Kundinnen.

Vorbereitung entscheidender Schritte für Hamburgs Wärmewende

Mit diversen Projekten treibt der Energieversorger die Energiewende voran. Charakteristisch für Projekte im Energiebereich sind deren langen Vorlaufzeiten, die durch komplexe Fragestellungen im Rahmen der Konzeption und Machbarkeitsprüfung bedingt sind. Mit professionellem Projektmanagement sorgt HAMBURG ENERGIE dafür, dass die Projekte zentral koordiniert werden und die Projektinformationen für alle Beteiligten und Stakeholder transparent zur Verfügung stehen.

Eine besondere Herausforderung bei dem Projekt war die Sicherstellung einer maximal moderaten Preissteigerung für die Endverbraucher. Dabei musste besonders die Versorgungssicherheit berücksichtigt und zusätzlich CO2 eingespart werden. Ein weiterer Fokus war auf die Akzeptanz bei den Behörden und bei den Bürgerinnen gerichtet.

„Auf Basis der durch das House of PM eingebrachten soliden Planung und zuverlässigen Durchführung konnten wir die Machbarkeitsstudie zu einem unserer Großprojekte erfolgreich abschließen - trotz einer hohen Auslastung des Projektteams durch Tagesgeschäft und andere Projekte. Dank der gut strukturierten, übergreifenden Kommunikation mit allen Teilprojekten auch außerhalb unseres Unternehmens war ich kontinuierlich über den Projektstatus informiert und konnte stets das Gesamtkonstrukt im Auge behalten.“

Thomas-Tim Sävecke - Bereichsleiter Produktion bei HAMBURG ENERGIE

 

Unser Beitrag

Die Leistungen von House of PM lag im Interim Projektmanagement und beinhaltete die Projektdefinition, -planung, -steuerung und den -abschluss des Projektes. Es wurde ein Projektbüro aufgesetzt und anschließend in Betrieb genommen. Die für Hamburg Energie entwickelte PM- Methodik und die Moderation haben den entscheidenden Unterschied zum erfolgreichen Abschluss des Projektes gemacht.

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Sophia Schubert

Project Management

s.schubert[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •