Gasunie Deutschland

Gas transport in the heart of Europe

Gasunie Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG, headquartered in Hanover, and its subsidiary Gasunie Deutschland Transport Services GmbH, is a transmission system operator for natural gas. The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Dutch state-owned company Gasunie, based in Groningen. Its task is to ensure the safe, reliable and economic supply of gas to suppliers and end consumers.

Modernizing the IT landscape

As part of its IT strategy for workplace systems, collaboration and telephony, Gasunie's top priority was to expand and modernize its IT landscape. For the demand-oriented provision of mobile, digital business applications, the company had to create the necessary basis with the realization of a secure cloud infrastructure as a first step. Compliance with the security requirements defined throughout the organization in the information security management system was to be realized via the introduction of a mobile device management system. While the IT department and the contracted IT service provider were already working in an agile manner, the project also had to take into account classically structured business units and processes.

Project-related closing quote from the client

„With the introduction of mobile device management from the cloud, we took the first step towards cloud-based end device management: the project manager from House of PM pulled the threads together in the process and led the project to success thanks to sovereign control of all project participants and close cooperation with our communications teams.“

Stefan Ratschko - Head of Projects & Development Gasunie

 

Contribution HoPM:

House of PM took on the roles of project manager as well as product owner. Special challenges were the selection and customer-specific adaptations of the MDM technology, compliance with data protection and the processing of personal data of the future technology, the migration to the cloud and the setup of MS Azure as well as the test management. The entire project was accompanied by the use of a communication strategy and stakeholder management.

Contact

Frédéric Woschniak

Project Management

f.woschniak[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Gasunie Deutschland

Gastransport im Herzen Europas

Gasunie Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Hannover und ihrem Tochterunternehmen Gasunie Deutschland Transport Services GmbH ist ein Fernleitungsnetzbetreiber für Erdgas. Das Unternehmen ist eine 100%ige Tochter des niederländischen Staatsunternehmens Gasunie mit Sitz in Groningen. Seine Aufgabe besteht in der sicheren, zuverlässigen und wirtschaftlichen Gasversorgung von Lieferanten und Endverbrauchern.

Modernisierung der IT Landschaft

Im Rahmen der IT-Strategie für Arbeitsplatzsysteme, Zusammenarbeit und Telefonie stand für Gasunie der Ausbau und die Modernisierung der Gasunie IT-Landschaft an oberster Stelle. Für die bedarfsorientierte Bereitstellung mobiler, digitaler Businessapplikationen musste das Unternehmen mit der Realisierung einer sicheren Cloudinfrastruktur im ersten Schritt die notwendige Basis schaffen. Die Einhaltung der organisationsweit im Information Security Management System festgelegten Sicherheitsanforderungen sollte über die Einführung eines Mobile Device Management System realisiert werden. Während die IT-Abteilung und der beauftrage IT-Dienstleister bereits agil arbeiten, waren in dem Projekt auch klassisch aufgestellte Geschäftseinheiten und Prozesse zu berücksichtigen.

„Mit der Einführung eines Mobile Device Managements aus der Cloud haben wir den ersten Schritt zur cloudbasierten Endgeräteverwaltung gemacht: Der Projektleiter von House of PM hat dabei die Fäden zusammengehalten und das Projekt dank souveräner Steuerung aller Projektbeteiligten und enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kommunikationsteams zum Erfolg geführt.“

Stefan Ratschko - Leiter Projects & Development Gasunie

 

Unser Beitrag

Das House of PM hat die Rollen des Projektleiters sowie des Product Owners übernommen. Besondere Herausforderungen lagen in der Auswahl und kundenspezifischen Anpassungen der MDM-Technologie, der Einhaltung des Datenschutzes und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten der zukünftigen Technologie, der Migration in die Cloud und der Einrichtung von MS Azure sowie dem Testmanagement. Das gesamte Projekt wurde begleitet durch den Einsatz einer Kommunikationsstrategie und dem Stakeholdermanagement.

Ansprechpartner

Frédéric Woschniak

Project Management

f.woschniak[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •