Association of German Foundations

Bringing about social change

The Association of German Foundations was founded in 1948 and is an association representing the interests of foundations in Germany with its headquarters in Berlin. It represents its members vis-à-vis the public, politics and administration and has around 4,500 members.

Many foundations - one network

In order to maintain an overview of the large number of parallel work steps and processes while setting up a nationwide network and to promote the exchange of knowledge within the team, the project team decides to introduce the Kanban methodology. With the new way of working, they find it easier to put more focus on the tasks that are currently most important and to maintain continuous transparency about progress with respect to their goals. .

The project goal was to create a methodical basis for structuring the work flow so that greater transparency is achieved, especially regarding the status of tasks. A particular challenge was to simplify the onboarding process for new team members. A solution had to be found for the frequent switching from one task to another.

„You can acquire methodological knowledge yourself via technical literature. But the special added value of the workshop for me was in the individual elaboration of the methodology for the needs situation of my team.“

Sabine Süß - Head of Coordination Office of the Foundations and Education Network at the Association of German Foundations.

 

Contribution HoPM

With the help of a workshop, the Kanban methodology was taught and adapted in the company. The simulation of the Kanban core practices made the crucial difference. With the help of the Kanban Goals Board and the Kanban Tasks Board the project was successfully brought to its goal.

Contact

Hauke Thun

Managing Director

h.thun[at]hopm.eu

Digital Dialog

Are you interested in more detailed information on project success? Simply book an appointment for a digital dialog with us.

Book here



House of PM Newsletter

Twice a year we report in our newsletter about news & trends in project management and current publications of House of PM. Furthermore we regularly invite to current events.

 








  •

Bundesverband Deutscher Stiftungen

Gesellschaftliche Veränderungen bewirken

Der Bundesverband Deutscher Stiftungen e. V. wurde 1948 gegründet und ist ein Interessenverband der Stiftungen in Deutschland mit Sitz in Berlin. Er vertritt seine Mitglieder gegenüber Öffentlichkeit, Politik und Verwaltung und hat ca. 4.500 Mitglieder.

Viele Stiftungen – ein Netzwerk

Um beim Aufbau eines bundesweit agierenden Netzwerkes die Übersicht über die große Anzahl parallellaufender Arbeitsschritte und Prozesse zu behalten und den teaminternen Wissensaustausch zu fördern, entscheidet sich das Projektteam, die Kanban-Methodik einzuführen. Mit der neuen Arbeitsweise fällt es ihnen leichter, einen stärkeren Fokus auf die derzeit wichtigsten Aufgaben zu legen und kontinuierlich Transparenz über den Fortschritt bezüglich ihrer Ziele zu erhalten.

Das Projektziel war die Schaffung einer methodischen Basis zur Strukturierung des Arbeitsflusses, so dass eine stärkere Transparenz insbesondere zum Status von Aufgaben erzielt wird. Dabei war eine besondere Herausforderung die Vereinfachung des Einstiegs für neue Teammitglieder. Es musste eine Lösung für das häufige Wechseln von einer Aufgabe zur anderen gefunden werden.

„Man kann sich Methodenwissen über Fachliteratur selbst aneignen. Doch der besondere Mehrwert des Workshops lag für mich in der individuellen Ausarbeitung der Methodik für die Bedarfssituation meines Teams.“

Sabine Süß - Leiterin Koordinierungsstelle des Netzwerkes Stiftungen und Bildung im Bundesverband Deutscher Stiftungen

 

Unser Beitrag

Mithilfe eines Workshops wurde die Kanban-Methodik vermittelt und im Unternehme adaptiert. Den entscheidenden Unterschied hat die Simulation der Kanban-Kernpraktiken gemacht. Mithilfe des Kanban Ziele-Boards und des Kanban Aufgaben Boards wurde das Projekt erfolgreich zum Ziel gebracht.

Ansprechpartner

Hauke Thun

Managing Director

h.thun[at]hopm.eu

Digitaler Dialog

Sie sind an detaillierteren Informationen zu Projekterfolgen interessiert?
Buchen Sie sich doch einfach einen Termin zum digitalen Dialog mit uns.

Hier buchen



House of PM Newsletter

Zweimal im Jahr berichten wir in unserem Newsletter über Neuigkeiten & Trends im Projektmanagement und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen des House of PM. Darüber hinaus laden wir regelmäßig zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen ein.






  •